Center for BiosecurityUPMC
Prevention of Biothreats: A Look Ahead
horizontal rule
Horizontal rule
horizontal rule
horizontal rule
Background Reading
Horizontal rule
Summary Report
horizontal rule
horizontal rule


Commission of the Prevention of Weapons of Mass Destruction Proliferation and Terrorism 

The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

vertical rule
Tools:||Link to this page| Share this page
horizontal rule


  • Richard Danzig, Chairman of the Board, Center for a New American Security
  • Gerald L. Epstein, Independent Science and Security Analyst
  • Julie E. Fischer, Senior Associate, Global Health Security Program, Henry L. Stimson Center
  • David Franz, Former Commander, USAMRIID; National Science Advisory Board for Biosecurity (NSABB)
  • Michael Gelles, Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting, LLP
  • Louise Gresham, Director, Health Security and Epidemiology, Global Health and Security Initiative, Nuclear Threat Initiative (NTI)
  • Gigi Gronvall, Senior Associate, Center for Biosecurity
  • Daniel Hamilton, Director, Center for Transatlantic Relations, Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), Johns Hopkins University
  • Anne Harrington, Executive Director, U.S. National Academies of Sciences’ Committee on International Security and Arms Control
  • Laura Holgate, Senior Director for Weapons of Mass Destruction Terrorism and Threat Reduction, National Security Council
  • Thomas V. Inglesby, Deputy Director, Center for Biosecurity
  • Robert Kadlec, Former Director for Biodefense, Homeland Security Council
  • Lawrence D. Kerr, Senior Advisor for Biological Sciences, National Counterproliferation Center, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Col. Randall Larsen, USAF (Ret), Executive Director, Commission on the Prevention of Weapons of Mass Destruction Proliferation and Terrorism
  • Carol Linden, Principal Deputy Director, Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
  • Kenneth Luongo, President for Global Security
  • Linda Millis, Director, Private Sector Partnerships, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Kenneth A. Myers, III, Director, Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA)
  • Jennifer Nuzzo, Associate, Center for Biosecurity
  • Jenifer Smith, Former Section Chief, Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) WMD Directorate
  • Terence Taylor, Vice-President for Global Health and Security, Nuclear Threat Initiative; President of the International Council of the Life Sciences
  • Jonathan B. Tucker, Senior Fellow, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies
  • John Vitko, Jr., Former Director of Biological and Chemical Countermeasures, Science and Technology Directorate, U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
  • Carrie Wolinetz, Director of Scientific Affairs and Public Relations, Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)